Your No1 News channel


Search This Blog


Monday, 25 June 2018

NBA 2018Award Full List of Winners: James Harden is Declared the MVP!

This year’s NBA Awards has come and gone.
This year’s edition hosted by Anthony Anderson, presented by Kia, and featured performances by rapper Travis Scott. And the event was graced by some of basketball’s biggest stars at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California.
Some of the night’s biggest winners include Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James and Houston Rockets’  who was declared the Most Valuable Player.

Check out the complete list of winners below, as shared by E! News.

NBA Most Valuable PlayerAnthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
WINNER: James Harden, Houston Rockets
LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
NBA Rookie of the Year
Donovan Mitchell, Utah Jazz
WINNER: Ben Simmons, Philadelphia 76ers
Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics
NBA Sixth Man Award          
Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets
Fred VanVleet, Toronto Raptors
WINNER: Lou Williams, LA Clippers
NBA Defensive Player of the Year
Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers
WINNER: Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz
NBA Most Improved Player
Clint Capela, Houston Rockets
Spencer Dinwiddie, Brooklyn Nets
WINNER: Victor Oladipo, Indiana Pacers
NBA Sportsmanship Award
WINNER: Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets
NBA Coach of the Year
WINNER: Dwane Casey, Toronto Raptors
Quin Snyder, Utah Jazz
Brad Stevens, Boston Celtics
Sager Strong Award
WINNER: Dikembe Mutombo
Lifetime Achievement Award
WINNER: Oscar Robertson

Play of the YearDunk of the Year — Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
WINNER: Clutch Shot of the Year — Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Assist of the Year — Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Block of the Year — New Orleans Pelicans’ Anthony Davis
Handler of the Year — Boston Celtics’ Kyrie Irvingtp
Clutch Shot of the Year
WINNER: Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Minnesota Timberwolves’ Andrew Wiggins
Portland Trail Blazers’ Damian Lillard
Boston Celtics’ Terry Rozier
Phoenix Suns’ Devin Booker
Dunk of the Year
WINNER: Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Toronto Raptors’ DeMar DeRozan
Los Angeles Lakers’ Larry Nance
Utah Jazz’s Donovan Mitchell
Block of the Year
WINNER: New Orleans Pelicans’ Anthony Davis
New York Knicks’ Kristaps Porzingis
Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
Miami Heat’s Bam Adebayo
Phoenix Suns’ Marquese Chriss
Assist of the Year
WINNER: Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
San Antonio Spurs’ Kyle Anderson
LA Clippers’ Milos Teodosic
Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo
Philadelphia 76ers’ Ben Simmons

Hustle AwardWINNER: Amir Johnson
Handler of the Year
WINNER: Boston Celtics’ Kyrie Irving
Houston Rockets’ James Harden
Charlotte Hornets’ Kemba Walker
Phoenix Suns’ Josh Jackson
Houston Rockets’ Chris Paul
Best Style
WINNER: Oklahoma City’s Russell WestbrookLos Angeles Lakers’ Kyle Kuzma
Cleveland Cavaliers’ LeBron James
Houston Rockets’ James Harden
Golden State Warriors’ Nick Young
All-NBA First Team 
Anthony Davis, Pelicans
Kevin Durant, Warriors
James Harden, Rockets
LeBron James, Cavaliers
Damian Lillard, Blazers
NBA All-Rookie Team
Kyle Kuzma, Lakers
Lauri Markkanen, Bulls
Donovan Mitchell, Jazz
Ben Simmons, 76ers
Jayson Tatum, Celtics
NBA All-Defensive Team
Rudy Gobert, Jazz
Anthony Davis, Pelicans
Victor Oladipo, Pacers
Jrue Holiday, Pelicans
Robert Covington, 76ers

No comments:

Post a Comment