Your No1 News channel


Search This Blog


Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Super eagles Chan 2018 squad list finally out (See complete list)

Mentor Salisu Yusuf has discharged his last squad of 23 players of the Super Eagles B squad, during the current year's African Nations Championship (CHAN), which commences in Morocco on January 12. Goalkeeper and captain Ikechukwu Ezenwa, midfielder Rabiu Ali of Kano Pillars and Nigeria Professional Football League (NFPL) top scorer from last season, Anthony Okpotu, all make the cut. The two different goalkeepers included are Dele Ajiboye of Plateau United and Theophilus Afelokhai of Enyimba, with late call-up Nasarawa United's Suraj Oyeleso dropped. Safeguards Osas Okoro, Stephen Eze and Kalu Orji Okogbue likewise made the squad, and additionally midfielders Ifeanyi and Ekundayo Ojo and advances Sunday Faleye and Emeka Atuloma. The players and authorities are relied upon to fly out of the nation in a couple of days, to proceed with arrangements in front of their first diversion against Rwanda on January 15. Nigeria will likewise play 2014 champions Libya on January 19, preceding confronting Equatorial Guinea January 23.

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: Osas Okoro (Rangers International); Daniel James (Plateau United); Kalu Orji Okogbue (Rangers International); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists); Timothy Danladi (Katsina United); Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars); Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars)

Midfielders: Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC); Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

Forwards: Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars); Eneji Moses (Plateau United); Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC); Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United); Sunday Faleye (Akwa United); Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United)

No comments:

Post a Comment