HINTNEWZ.COM

Your No1 News channel

Loading...
Loading...

Search This Blog

Loading...

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Uni-Osun 2017/2018 Academic Calender revealed (Details)


The management of Osun State University (UNIOSUN) has released the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session. The details are as stated below UNIOSUN Academic Calendar – 2017/2018 NOVEMBER, 2017 Monday, 20th November – Resumption of Students/e-Registration for Harmattan Semester 2017/2018 Session



 …. Monday, 27th November – Management Meeting Monday, 27th November – Commencement of Lectures for all Students Wednesday, 21st – 22nd November – Appointments and Promotions Committee Tuesday, 28th November – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors Thursday, 30th November – Senate DECEMBER, 2017
Monday, 4th December – Business Committee of Senate Tuesday, 5th December – Staff- Students Colloquium Wednesday, 6th December – Board of Postgraduate Studies Monday, 11th December – Management Meeting Tuesday, 12th December – College Board of Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law. Wednesday, 13th December – Inaugural Lecture Thursday, 14th December – Academic Planning Sub- Committee Friday, 15th December – University Resber – Management Meeting Tuesday, 18th December – College Board (SET, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture) Wednesday, 28th December – Late Registration with penalty Wednesday, 19th December – Library Committee/ Security Committee Wednesday, 19th December – Board of Postgraduate Studies Thursday, 21st December – Senate Tuesday, 26th December – e-Registration ends for all Students Tuesday, 26th – Tuesday 9th January, 2018 Late Registration with Penalty Monday, 25th December – Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018 End of the year Break JANUARY, 2018
Tuesday, 2nd January – Resumption after New Year Break and Continuation of Lectures Tuesday, 2nd January – Management Meeting Wednesday, 3rdJanuary – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors Thursday, 4th January – Development Committee Friday, 5thJanuary – University Research Committee Monday, 8th January – Security Committee Tuesday, 9th January – Committee of Senate Wednesday, 10th January – Appointments and Promotions Committee Tuesday, 23rd January – Board of Postgraduate Studies Thursday, 25th January – Senate Monday, 29th January – Orientation for Fresh Students FEBRUARY, 2018 Wednesday, 7th February – Matriculation of Fresh Stu – Matriculation of Fresh Students Monday, 12th February – Management Meeting Tuesday, 20th February – Board of Postgraduate Studies Thursday, 22nd February -Senate Friday, 23rd February – End of Lectures (Harmattan Semester) Monday, 26thFebruary – Friday, 3rd March – Lecture Free Week Wednesday, 28th February – Security Committee MARCH, 2018 Monday, 5th March – Friday, 23rd March – Harmattan Semester Examination Monday, 5th March – Friday, 9th March – GNS Examinations Tuesday, 13th March – Board of Postgraduate Studies Thursday, 15th March – Faculty of Management Sciences Lecture Monday, 19th March – Management Meeting Tuesday, 20th – Wednesday, 21st March Thursday, 22nd March – Security Committee Friday, 23rd March – End of Harmattan Semester Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April – Harmattan Semester Break Monday, 26th March – Friday, 13th April – Marking of Examination Scripts Thursday, 29th March – Senate APRIL, 2018 Monday, 9th April – Resumption for Rain Semester / Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester 2017/2018 Session Monday, 9th April – Friday, 20th April e-Registration for all Students for Rain Semester 2017/2018Session Tuesday, 10th April – Finance Sub-Committee Wednesday, 11th April – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors Thursday, 12th April – College of Humanities & Culture Annual Lecture Friday, 13th April – College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law) Monday, 16th April – Management Meeting Monday, 16th April – Friday, 20th April – Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels Friday, 27th April – University Research Committee MAY, 2018 Tuesday, 8th May – College of Education Annual Wednesday, 9th May – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors Thursday, 10th May – Finance Sub-Committee Friday, 11th May – Faculty of Engineering Annual Lecture Monday, 14th May – Ceremonials Committee Tuesday, 15th May – Business Committee of Senate Wednesday, 16th May – College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law) Thursday, 17th – Friday, 18th May – Appointments and Promotions Committee Thursday, 17th May – Board of Postgraduate Studies Friday, 18th May – Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical) Monday, 21st May -Management Meeting Tuesday, 22nd May – College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture) Wednesday, 23rd May – Security Committee Thursday, 24th May – Senate Friday, 25th May – University Research Committee Wednesday, 30th May – College of SET Annual Lecture JUNE, 2018 Wednesday, 6th June -Faculty Lecture, Basic and Applied Sciences Tuesday, 12th June – Board of Postgraduate Studies Wednesday, 13th June – College of Management and Social Sciences Lecture Monday, 25th June – Management Meeting Wednesday, 27th June – Security Committee Thursday, 28th June – Senate JULY, 2018 Friday, 8th July – End of Lectures for Rain Semester Monday, 9th July – Friday, 13th July – Lecture Free Week Tuesday, 10th July – Faculty Board (Agriculture, Education and Law) Wednesday, 11th July – Faculty Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences) Wednesday, 11th July – Library Committee Thursday, 12th July – Faculty Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture) Thursday, 12th July – Board of Postgraduate Studies Friday, 13th July – Ceremonials Committee Monday, 16th July – Academic Planning Sub-Committee Monday, 16th July – Friday, 3rd August – Rain Semester Examination Monday, 16th July – Friday, 20th July – GNS Examination Tuesday, 17th –Wednesday, 18th July – Appointments and Promotions Committees Wednesday, 18th July – University Research Committee Thursday, 19th July – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors Monday, 23rd July – Management Meeting Tuesday, 24th July – Development Committee Tuesday, 24th July – Finance Sub-Committee Wednesday, 25th July – Business Committee of Senate Thursday, 26th July – Senate Tuesday, 31st July – College of Health Sciences Lecture AUGUST, 2018 Wednesday, 1st August – Security Committee Thursday, 2nd August – Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences Annual Lecture Friday, 3rd August – Faculty of Clinical Sciences Annual Lecture Monday, 6th – Friday, 24th August – Marking of Examination Scripts Monday, 6th August – Rain Semester Break Tuesday, 7th August – College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law) Wednesday, 8th August – College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences) Thursday, 9th August – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors Friday, 10th August – College Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture) Monday, 13th August – Management Meeting Tuesday, 14th August – College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law) Wednesday, 15th August – College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences) Thursday, 16th August – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors Friday, 17th August – College Board (Health Sciences, SET, Humanities and Culture)
Monday, 20th August – Security Committee Tuesday, 21st August – Library Committee Wednesday, 22nd August – University Research Committee Thursday, 23rd August – Academic Planning Sub-Committee Friday, 24th August – Development Committee Monday, 27th August – Staff-Students Colloquium Monday, 27th August – Consideration of Results at Departmental, Friday, 31st August Faculty and College Levels Tuesday, 28th August – Board of Postgraduate Studies Wednesday, 29th August – Business Committee of Senate Thursday, 30th August – Rain Semester Friday, 31st August – Finance Sub-Committee SEPTEMBER, 2018 Monday, 3rd September Management Meeting Monday, 3rd September End of 2017/2018 Session /Commencement of Annual Leave for Academic Staff Wednesday, 5th – Thursday, 6th September – Appointments and Promotions Committees CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION NOVEMBER, 2018 Monday, 19th November: Opening of e-Portal for registration and Payment of fees for all students

No comments:

Post a Comment